Betting Odds to win 2021 NFL MVP

We have reached Week 15 of the NFL regular season, and that means that there are just four weeks to go. Four more opportunities for teams to play themselves into the playoff race and four more weeks for players to win the NFL MVP Award.

These NFL MVP odds have been changing throughout the season, but you aren’t going to see much movement from here on out. The list of top candidates is pretty well set, and it’s starting to become clear as to which players are legitimate MVP candidates.

Here is a look at the current betting odds to win the 2021 NFL MVP Award:

  • Tom Brady -165
  • Aaron Rodgers +500
  • Patrick Mahomes +1200
  • Dak Prescott +1400
  • Justin Herbert +1400
  • Kyler Murray +1400
  • Matthew Stafford +1400
  • Jonathan Taylor +2500
  • Josh Allen +2500

With only four weeks remaining in the regular season, there really are just nine candidates in the NFL MVP race. The betting odds show that this race might actually already be wrapped up, but things can change in a hurry in the NFL.

Brady Now the Favorite

Tom Brady is now the clear betting favorite to win the NFL MVP Award, which is remarkable considering the quarterback’s age. Brady was always going to be in the conversation, but he might be having the best year of his career.

The future Hall of Famer just led the Tampa Bay Buccaneers to a title a season ago, and he could have them in a position to do it again this season. Brady just continues to rack up the passing yards, and he doesn’t turn the ball over.

Aaron Rodgers is another veteran quarterback that is having one of the best years of his career. Rodgers now has odds set at +500 to win the MVP Award, which has him at second place on the list.

Brady and Rodgers have been two of the best players in the NFL for more than a decade, and it looks like the MVP Award is going to come down to these veteran quarterbacks again in 2021.

Allen Fading, Mahomes Rising

Before the 2021 season, it looked as if the MVP Award was going to come down to a pair of young AFC quarterbacks. Patrick Mahomes of the Kansas City Chiefs was one of the betting favorites to win the award, but he was right behind Josh Allen of the Buffalo Bills.

Allen spent the preseason as the betting favorite to win MVP, but his odds have now fallen all the way down to +2500. Mahomes got off to a rough start to the year, but his odds have improved to +1200 due to a great run over the last few weeks.

It seems pretty unlikely that either of these players are going to win the MVP Award this season, but it’s been interesting to watch the odds change for each player. Allen and Mahomes should be in the mix to win the MVP Award for years to come.

Young QB’s In the Mix

The NFL MVP Award is often an award given to the best quarterback in the league. There are some terrific young quarterbacks currently starring in the NFL. It should come as no surprise that they have emerged as MVP contenders.

Dak Prescott, Kyler Murray, and Justin Herbert all currently have sports betting odds set at +1400 to win the award after having great seasons. All three quarterbacks should have their teams in the postseason this year, and that has helped them gain recognition as well.

Prescott, Murray, or Herbert might not come away with the award in 2021. Rest assured, their time is coming soon.